Skip to main content

New answers tagged

1 vote

ILS Designated Operational Coverage (DOC)

The Designated Operational Coverage area is to protect the ILS frequency from interference by other ILS installations. The DOC is defined in ICAO EUR Doc 11 (Frequency Management Manual). A DOC is ...
DeltaLima's user avatar
  • 83.6k
0 votes

ILS Designated Operational Coverage (DOC)

The ILS coverage is specified in ICAO Annex 10. What your textbook says corresponds to the reduced localizer coverage already, normal coverage is larger: The localizer shall provide signals ...
Bianfable's user avatar
  • 56.5k

Top 50 recent answers are included